#BRIDGETHEGAP - THE STORY

Some only come out at night. Some never stepped foot on a track. Some never defined themselves as athletes. Yet all are inspired by a common philosophy and by the idea of using the pavements of their urban wildlife as their playground. From New York City to Moscow, from London to Zurich - they are all inspired by each other. They are unified by a responsibility to make each other improve, in the pursuit of accomplishing the unthinkable. These are the times when you share joy as much as you share pain, and you grow into a team inseparable.

#BRIDGETHEGAP - THE STORY from WEVER/ELGERSMA on Vimeo.

Written by:
Joey Elgersma instagram.com/joeyelgersma
Director, camera, editor:
Stephan Wever instagram.com/stephanwever
Additional camera:
Chris Leete instagram.com/chrisleete
Colourist:
Bernie Greiner
Title design:
Helge Kiehl instagram.com/helge_kiehl
Co-Written by:
Isabelle Pohl instagram.com/eeazyp
Music in order of appearance:
Cloud Boat - Bastion cloudboat.co.uk
Haxan Cloak - The Growing auroraborealisrecordings.bandcamp.com/album/the-haxan-cloak
Mr Carmack - Roller (new look) mrcarmack.bandcamp.com
Oneohtrix Point Never - Cryo pointnever.com
Holy Other - Feel Something (The Haxan Cloak Remix) soundcloud.com/holyother
Final Mix:
Jonathan Wulfes
CREW LOVE:

Run Dem Crew
NY Bridgerunners
Black Roses NYC
Paris Running Club
Patta Running Team
NBRO
Berlin Braves
Moskva River Runners
Gorky Park Runners
RC8K
RURC

CAPTAINS:
Charlie Dark
Mike Saes
Cedric Hernandez
Knox Robinson
Jessie Zapo
Edson Sabajo
Jay Smith
Yué Wu
Troels Frederiksen
Joey Elgersma
Vedran Zgela
Alexandra Boyarskaya
Vladimir Vesolov

SPECIAL THANKS:

Nike Berlin
Kathi Zimmermann
Isabelle Pohl
Alex Groth
Henrik Alm
Antje Paschke
Andre Herzig
Toyah Siegel
Helge Kiehl
Parasol Island
Jonathan Wulfes
Moritz von Schröter
Bart Hendrikx
Copterproject
Matthias Allendorf
Haydar Biyik
Digital Straik
Bernie Greiner
Niko Papoutsis
Ben Lucchesi
Cloud Boat
Haxan Cloak
Mr Carmack
Holy Other

Leave a Reply